Shaw heads NTL baseball all-stars.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | June 7, 2016


The NTL coaches named their all-stars and, after helping Mansfield to a District 4 title, J.P. Shaw of Mansfield is the player of the year.

Sayre's Jordan Rockwell was the pitcher of the year after leading the Redskins to the NTL, Division II title, and CV's Kurtis Easton is the newcomer of the year.

Mansfield's coaching staff, led by head coach Matt Perry, was the coaching staff of the year.

Shaw led the first team all-stars, along with Troy's Kyle Schucker, Wellsboro's Dawson Prough and Mansfield's Kipp Hillson.

Athens' Luke Newman was on the first team, along with CV's Tyler Melko, Athens' Cody Jennings and Sayre's Nate Sweet.

Rockwell was also on the first team, along with NEB's Nik Geiser, Wellsboro's Nick Tremper, NEB's Brian Horton, Sayre's Matt Williams, and Brendan Hill of Mansfield.

The second team included Williamson's Jake Rice and Matt Learn and Athens' Marc Felt and Matt Collins.

Mansfield's Carl Dinger is on the second team, with Canton's Bryce Cole and Mason Martell.

Wyalusing's Isaac Bennett is also on the second team with Williamson's Jon Daley and Chase Austin, and Troy's Collin Binford.

NEB's Tyler Emick, Wellsboro's Dalton Prough, Mansfield's Levi Adams and Towanda's Keegan Kisner were all on the second team, as well.